People

Meet Our Team

Faculty


Britni Belcher, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
bbelcher@usc.edu

Genevieve Dunton, PhD, MPH
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences & Psychology
Division Chief for the Division of Health Behavior Research (HBR)

dunton@usc.edu

Tyler Mason, PhD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
tylermas@usc.edu
Genevieve Fridlund Dunton, PhD, MPH

USC REACH Lab Director
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences and Psychology

dunton@usc.edu

Tyler Mason, PhD

USC REACH Lab Associate Director
Assistant Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences

tylermas@usc.edu

Britni Belcher, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine

bbelcher@usc.edu

Collaborators


Theresa Bastain, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
P50 Center Director
Program Director of ECHO

bastain@usc.edu

Carrie Breton, ScD
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
breton@usc.edu

Chih-Ping Chou, PhD
Emeritus Professor Population and Public Health Sciences
cchou@usc.edu

Jimi Huh, PhD
Associate Professor of Research Population and Public Health Sciences
jimihuh@usc.edu

Adam Leventhal, PhD
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Director of the Institute for Addiction Science

adam.leventhal@usc.edu

Donald Hedeker, PhD, PHS
Co-Investigator, University of Chicago
Dhedeker@health.bsd. chicago.edu

Stephen Intille, PhD
Associate Professor, Health Sciences, Northeastern University
S.Intille@neu.edu

Gayla Margolin, PhD
Psychology, University of Southern California
margolin@usc.edu
Tracy Bastain, PhD, MPH​

Preventive Medicine, University of Southern California

bastain@usc.edu

Carrie Breton, Sc.D

Preventive Medicine, University of Southern California

breton@usc.edu

Chih Chou, PhD

Preventive Medicine, University of Southern California

cchou@usc.edu

Donald Hedeker, PhD, PHS
Co-Investigator, University of Chicago

Dhedeker@health.bsd. chicago.edu
Jimi Huh, PhD

Preventive Medicine, University of Southern California

jimihuh@usc.edu

Stephen Intille, PhD

Health Sciences, Northeastern University

S.Intille@neu.edu

Adam Leventhal, PhD

Preventive Medicine, University of Southern California

adam.leventhal@usc.edu

Gayla Margolin, PhD

Psychology, University of Southern California

margolin@usc.edu

Postdoctoral Scholars


Wei-Lin Wang
Research Associate, Senior
weilinwa@usc.edu
Wei-Lin Wang

Postdoctoral Scholar

weilinwa@usc.edu

Doctoral Students


Bridgette Do
Student Worker
bridgetd@usc.edu

Rachel Lyons
Research Assistant
rclyons@usc.edu

Christine Naya
Research Assistant
naya@usc.edu

Shirlene Wang
Research Assistant
shirlenw@usc.edu
Bridgette Do

Doctoral Student

bridgetd@usc.edu

Christine Naya

Doctoral Student

naya@usc.edu

Shirlene Wang

Doctoral Student

shirlenw@usc.edu

Research Staff


Micaela Hewus
Project Specialist
micaelag@usc.edu

Jonathan Kaslander
Project Administrator
kaslande@usc.edu
Micaela Hewus

Project Specialist

micaelag@usc.edu

Jon Kaslander
Project Administrator kaslande@usc.edu
Andrew Zaw

Webmaster

andrewz@usc.edu

Alumni

Jennifer Zink

Cancer Prevention Post-doctoral Fellow

National Cancer Institute

PhD Student

2015 – 2020

Chih-Hsiang Yang, PhD

Assistant Professor University of South Carolina

Post-doctoral Fellow

2017 – 2019

Nanette "Gigi" Lopez, PhD

Assistant Professor    Northern Arizona University

Post-doctoral Fellow

2016 – 2018

Jackie Maher, PhD

Assistant Professor   University of North Carolina

Post-doctoral Fellow

2015 – 2017

Sydney O'Connor, PhD

Cancer Prevention Post-doctoral Fellow

National Cancer Institute

PhD Student

2014 – 2019

Kacie Allen Blackman, PhD

Assistant Professor University of Southern California

Post-doctoral Fellow

2013 – 2015

Malia Jones, PhD

Research Scientist University of Wisconsin

Post-doctoral Fellow

2012 – 2015

Eldin Dzubur, PhD

Livongo Health     Mountain View CA

Post-doctoral Fellow

2012 – 2017

Eleanor Tate Shonkoff, PhD
Assistant Professor Merrimack College

Post-doctoral Fellow

2011 – 2015

Liao Yue, PhD

Assistant Professor University of Texas Arlington

Post-doctoral Fellow

2009 – 2015

Casey Durand, PhD

Assistant Professor University of Texas  Health  Sciences Center

Post-doctoral Fellow

2008 – 2012

Daniel Chu

Senior Research Associate

 

Li Yi

PhD Student

2018 – 2022