People

Meet Our Team

Faculty

Genevieve Fridlund Dunton, PhD, MPH

USC REACH Lab       Director and Professor of Preventive Medicine and Psychology

dunton@usc.edu

Tyler Mason, PhD

USC REACH Lab Associate Director and Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine

tylermas@usc.edu

Britni Belcher, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor of Preventive Medicine

bbelcher@usc.edu

Collaborators

Tracy Bastain, PhD, MPH​

Preventive Medicine, University of Southern California

bastain@usc.edu

Carrie Breton, Sc.D

Preventive Medicine, University of Southern California

breton@usc.edu

Chih Chou, PhD

Preventive Medicine, University of Southern California

cchou@usc.edu

Donald Hedeker, PhD, PHS
Co-Investigator, University of Chicago

Dhedeker@health.bsd. chicago.edu
Jimi Huh, PhD

Preventive Medicine, University of Southern California

jimihuh@usc.edu

Stephen Intille, PhD

Health Sciences, Northeastern University

S.Intille@neu.edu

Adam Leventhal, PhD

Preventive Medicine, University of Southern California

adam.leventhal@usc.edu

Gayla Margolin, PhD

Psychology, University of Southern California

margolin@usc.edu

Postdoctoral Scholars

Wei-Lin Wang

Postdoctoral Scholar

weilinwa@usc.edu

Doctoral Students

Bridgette Do

Doctoral Student

bridgetd@usc.edu

Christine Naya

Doctoral Student

naya@usc.edu

Shirlene Wang

Doctoral Student

shirlenw@usc.edu

Li Yi

Doctoral Student

lyi632@usc.edu

Diana Zhang

Doctoral Student

dianazha@usc.edu

Research Staff

Daniel Chu

Senior Research Associate 

chudanie@usc.edu

Jon Kaslander

Project Administrator

kaslande@usc.edu

Andrew Zaw

Webmaster

andrewz@usc.edu

Alumni

Jennifer Zink

Cancer Prevention Post-doctoral Fellow

National Cancer Institute

PhD Student

2015 – present

Chih-Hsiang Yang, PhD

Assistant Professor University of South Carolina

Post-doctoral Fellow

2017 – 2019

Nanette "Gigi" Lopez, PhD

Assistant Professor    Northern Arizona University

Post-doctoral Fellow

2016 – 2018

Jackie Maher, PhD

Assistant Professor   University of North Carolina

Post-doctoral Fellow

2015 – 2017

Sydney O'Connor, PhD

Cancer Prevention Post-doctoral Fellow

National Cancer Institute

PhD Student

2014 – 2019

Kacie Allen Blackman, PhD

Assistant Professor University of Southern California

Post-doctoral Fellow

2013 – 2015

Malia Jones, PhD

Research Scientist University of Wisconsin

Post-doctoral Fellow

2012 – 2015

Eldin Dzubur, PhD

Livongo Health    Mountain View CA

Post-doctoral Fellow

2012 – 2017

Eleanor Tate Shonkoff, PhD
Assistant Professor Merrimack College

Post-doctoral Fellow

2011 – 2015

Liao Yue, PhD

Assistant Professor University of Texas Arlington

Post-doctoral Fellow

2009 – 2015

Casey Durand, PhD

Assistant Professor University of Texas  Health  Sciences Center

Post-doctoral Fellow

2008 – 2012